Special Thursday Post: Thanksgiving Greetings and Anniversary Acknowledgment

I felt it be wisest to write up a quick post on this fine Thanksgiving Day.  To my fellow Americans, I want to wish you all a Happy Thanksgiving!  Having become a published author this year, I have so much to be thankful for; the people- both here in the U.S. and abroad- who take the time to read my blog, the people who have bought and read my debut novel, and all the gracious blogs who have either done reviews on it and/or done features on me.  While  it may not be a lot though, nonetheless I am super grateful and humbled for all and any support coming my way.  So thank you so much!

photo by Lauren Lola

photo by Lauren Lola

On a side note, aside from today being Thanksgiving, today also marks an anniversary for me as well.  Today, November 27th, marks six months since the release of my short story, “The Shadows;” my first publication on Amazon.  While it’s not as big as my novel A Moment’s Worth, it’s still a special story to me.  It served as a mini vehicle for me and an experiment as well, to see if I’ll be able to use the Amazon platform without trouble when putting something online and available for the world to buy and read.  It turned out to be successful, and those who’ve read it have really enjoyed it.  If you haven’t read “The Shadows” yet and would like to, you can check it out by clicking here.

Once again if you’re reading this, thank you again for your support.  Keep an eye out for my regular Saturday post in a few days.

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

