Getting Ready (Second Novel Status Report #6)

Four months have passed since my previous update regarding the progress of my second novel. Last time I spoke of how progress was moving at a snail’s pace, which, as I made very clear, was not at all the speed I wanted to be going at. But due to the circumstances at the time, that pace was due to lack of feedback from the individual who was editing my work at the time.

That is why I’m so happy to say that so much has changed since then. In fact, it’s wise to note that where I’m at now, I’m actually starting to get ready for its release.

I’m at the point in the process where edits are starting to be wrapped up, as final tweaks are made. I go through the chapters carefully, making adjustments in terms of grammar and content as necessary. Everything needs be strongly written, and after over a year in editing, I feel that this book is about to be as good as it’s going to get.

If you’re wondering how this shift in gears came about over the last four months, I have my beta-reader to thank for that. I knew that a fresh pair of eyes was needed to read it over before the rest of the world could get their hands on it, and while I had already made many changes by then, I knew that there was room for more. My beta-reader, who’s also a good friend of mine, was given the manuscript for a month to read over and comment on, and I must say that his feedback helped a lot. It’s because of his feedback that the novel is better than ever. As you can imagine, I’m very grateful for his assistance.

Thanks to my friend’s help, my desire to release this novel during a crucial year in politics can now be a reality. As I make final adjustments to the manuscript, I’ve also started an outreach to various websites and what not to see if they can assist with getting the word out about it once it’s released.

So you maybe wondering this point as to when exactly this book is coming out, as well what it is even about. Well, given where I am on its timeline of progress, I’m happy to say that the public won’t be kept in the dark for that much longer on it. In fact, stay tuned, for next month is when I’ll be formally announcing the title, synopsis, and release date for the second novel.

So get ready!

A Moment’s Worth is now available through the following venues: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Smashwords, iTunes. Please leave a review if you can, for my goal is to get a total of at least 20 reviews on all venues (so far, I’ve gotten 12 reviews so I’m already just past the halfway point to my goal). Check out its Goodreads page, which includes two trivia quizzes for all who’ve completed reading it already.

Leave a Reply

