Special Friday Post: “The Geek Show” Indiegogo Campaign is LIVE!

Hey everyone!

I’m writing to you a day ahead of my weekly blog post to announce something quite exciting. At the end of last year, I had mentioned how one of my goals for the year is to get involved in more creative collaborations, and how I had gotten a jump start on it months in advance by getting involved in a theatre production. Well, I’m happy to say that the Indiegogo campaign for that project is now live for people to contribute.

The show is called “The Geek Show;” an exploration of the geek culture that has become so mainstream today. Through a variety of skits and other short pieces, it’s a celebration of geek culture, a critique of geek culture, and inclusion of different kinds of geeks as well. The performances will be in April at Bindlestiff Studio in San Francisco.

The reason why we’re having an Indiegogo campaign is to cover the production expenses; which includes theater rent, props and costumes, sets, marketing, and catering. Depending on how much you donate will determine what kind of perk you get, as our way of saying thank you for your support.

I really hope you’ll take the time and donate to this campaign. Being a part of “The Geek Show” has not only been a lively experience, but also one where I’ve learned quite a bit as well. If you’re curious how I’m involved in it, not only am I a co-producer, but I’m also one of the writers for a few of the pieces that will be performed.

Stay tuned… #playwriting #theater #fractals

A post shared by Lauren Lola (@akolaurenlola) on

Even if you’re unable to donate, I hope you’ll take the time to at least share the link to the campaign with people who might be interested in helping out. If you do plan to donate, I thank you in advance, for your assistance is humbly appreciated.

I’ll write another post as we near the end of the campaign. In the mean time, to check out and donate to the Indiegogo campaign for “The Geek Show,” click here. Otherwise, I’ll be back tomorrow with the continuation of my month-long series, “From Within the Mind.”

Leave a Reply

