Happy 3rd Anniversary to “A Moment’s Worth”!

Today marks three years since I released my debut novel, A Moment’s Worth! I definitely feel the length of time that has passed between that faithful day in 2014 and the present day. At the same time, I’m stunned that that amount of time has passed at all.

For those who are unfamiliar with A Moment’s Worth, it follows three core concepts: the interconnections among the human race, the fine line between what is real and what could be a dream, and the value of moments in time. It remains to be my most experimental work to date, which makes for – in my opinion – an interesting novel to be my first.

I think I had mentioned this in the past when discussing the making of An Absolute Mind, and that is that while the idea for that along with A Moment’s Worth happened not far apart from each other, I wound up pursuing A Moment’s Worth first, despite the fact that the idea for An Absolute Mind came to me first. The reason why is that I went about An Absolute Mind at such a weird approach, that I wound up confusing myself in the process. That is why that novel was shelved for about two years.

The fact that I went ahead and pursued a novel with a non-linear structure made for quite the oddball experience for a first-time novelist. However, what made it easy was the different subject matter that was sprinkled throughout it, for A Moment’s Worth very much served as a vehicle for writing what I know. It was a happy and joyous experience, for I was at last delving into a project I’ve always wanted to do for the first time.

Cut to three years later and… honestly, I don’t think I would have been able to write it the way I did then if I were to write it today. It was a different time – not only for me, but for the world – when I wrote A Moment’s Worth, as I approached it with the kind of optimism that I now fight to maintain today. Given the circumstances of everything that’s been going on nowadays, I don’t know if I would have been able to acquire the same mentality that I had then. Even though I maintain and polish my creativity, I think the subject matter is only going to differentiate in multiple ways going forward.

I’m glad that I’m the author of a novel called A Moment’s Worth and I’m glad that it exists in this world. I’m grateful for the time I spent creating it and for its position as a launching point for me as an author. I hope that the more I grow and develop as a writer, future readers will take the time to take a look at the first novel and relish in the joy that I deeply felt while creating it.

So for those who are interested, A Moment’s Worth is only available as an ebook and can be found on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, Smashwords, and other venues and outlets as well.

NOTE: This is a reminder that this is a double post weekend, for tomorrow will be when I provide commentary on the making of the spin-off to A Moment’s Worth, “46.”

One thought on “Happy 3rd Anniversary to “A Moment’s Worth”!

  1. Pingback: Asian American Superheroes, Absolute Memory, and Colliding Worlds: A Month of Book Readings | Lola By The Bay

Leave a Reply

