What Did I Miss?: May 2023

Other News

Reimagined Volume II: Mahal | 2023 Tribeca Film Festival – A virtual reality project I was involved with in early story development last year will be having its world premiere next month at this renowned, New York-based film festival.

Published Works

Bay Area Brothers Discuss Filming for 1,000% Me Documentary – For Mixed Asian Media, I sit down with two of the participants of this new documentary from W. Kamau Bell.

1,000% Me Documentary Shines a Needed Light on Mixed-Race Experiences – For Mixed Asian Media, I do a thorough dive into all there is to appreciate about this much needed documentary.

Fanny and Their Ongoing Legacy in Redefining Rock – For the Center for Asian American Media, I explore the history and ongoing legacy of a barrier-breaking rock band.

Netflix Gives First Peek and Release Date for ‘Nimona’ – For The Nerds of Color, I highlight our first good look at what’s to come for this highly anticipated film adaptation of N.D. Stevenson’s 2015 graphic novel of the same name.

Appearances

Update on Dasig – In the first post in five months, I give a brief update on how the progress of our upcoming graphic novel, Dasig, is coming along.