What Did I Miss?: August 2023

Published Works

Deana Kiner on Discovering and Orchestrating Her Trans Identity – For Mixed Asian Media, I speak with a returning interviewee on the journey of the major life change she’s gone through this year.

5 Films to Watch as Alternatives to ‘Oppenheimer’ – For the Center for Asian American Media, I list out titles that give additional perspectives to the effects left by the complicated legacy of the destroyer of worlds.

Appearances

Mixed Asian Day video – Ahead of Mixed Asian Day on September 16th, I briefly discuss what being mixed Asian means to me and how I intend to celebrate the special day.

Tenth Anniversary Special | Hard NOC Life – I hopped onto this special episode of the podcast to celebrate the tenth anniversary of The Nerds of Color, discuss how pop culture has changed within that time, and what the future of the site looks like. On my end, I also discussed what it was like when YOMYOMF suddenly shut down and some insight into the upcoming release of Dasig. (To watch the video version of the episode, check it out here.)